hlavni_nadpis

FENStatS News

YS Webinar: Recent Challenges in Model Specification Testing Based on Different Data structures

event date: 2022-11-09

Model specification testing is one of the essential methodological tasks in statistics. Recently, with the development of different data structures, envisioning concepts from classical data setups to other environments became very important.

 

In the webinar, selected statisticians will present their recent works and elaborate on different aspects of this topic.

 

When & Where

📅Wednesday, November 9th, 8:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 17:00 CET.

📍Online, via Zoom. The registration form is available here.

 

Speakers

  • Thomas Berrett, University of Warwick, United Kingdom: Hypothesis testing under local differential privacy
  • Julian G. Gerstenberg, Goethe Universität Frankfurt, Institute for Mathematics, Germany: On the exchangeability theory and its applications in non-parametric statistics
  • Marija Cuparić, University of Belgrade, Serbia: Goodness-of-fit tests for randomly censored data
  • Charl Pretorius, University of the Free State, Bloemfontein, South Africa: Goodness-of-fit tests for multivariate αα-stable distributions with application to MGARCH models
     

Discussant: Bojana Milošević, University of Belgrade, Serbia

 

he webinar is part of the YoungStatS project of the Young Statisticians Europe initiative (FENStatS) supported by the Bernoulli Society for Mathematical Statistics and Probability and the Institute of Mathematical Statistics (IMS).

For more information, please visit the YoungStatS project website.

Back to News