Professional Accreditation

European Statistical Accreditation

FENStatS executive committee has finalized the system for accreditation of statisticians, according to the proposal of the accreditation committee. The next step is for the national associations to adopt the system, name at least three auditors, and start receiving the applications.
Once your national statistical association has adopted the system, you can start submitting your applications using the Application Portal.
The list of European Accredited Statisticians is here.

Accreditation will require:

  1. At least an MSc in statistics or equivalent
  2. At least five years of work experience
  3. Professional development during this time
  4. Communication skills
  5. Compliance with ethical standards
  6. Member of a FENStatS member organization

The application fee is EUR 100 and should be paid directly to FENStatS. An annual renewal fee to uphold the accreditation (EUR 20) is paid to your national association according to their instructions. The banking details for the bank transfer you find inside the Application Portal.

The FENStatS accreditation committee can be reached via  accreditation@fenstats.eu