hlavni_nadpis

FENStatS News

YS Webinar: Regularization by Noise for Stochastic Differential and Stochastic Partial Differential Equations

event date: 2022-09-21The fourteenth “One World webinar” organized by YoungStatS will take place on September 21st, 2022.

The regularizing effects of noisy perturbations of differential equations is a central subject of stochastic analysis. Recent breakthroughs initiated a new wave of interest, particularly concerning non-Markovian, infinite-dimensional, and rough-stochastic / Young-stochastic hybrid systems.

On the webinar, selected younger scholars will present their recent works on the topic. 

 

When & Where

📅Wednesday, September 21st, 7:00 PT / 10:00 EST / 16:00 CET.

📍Online, via Zoom. The registration form is available here.

 

Speakers

 - Helena Kremp, Freie Universität Berlin, Germany

- Lucio Galeati, University of Bonn, Germany

- Lukas Anzeletti, Université Paris-Saclay, France

- Igor Honoré, Université Claude Bernard Lyon 1, France

 

Discussant: Oleg Butkovsky, Weierstrass Institute for Applied Analysis and Stochastics, Germany

 

The webinar is part of the YoungStatS project of the Young Statisticians Europe initiative (FENStatS), supported by the Bernoulli Society for Mathematical Statistics and Probability and the Institute of Mathematical Statistics (IMS).

For more information, please visit the YoungStatS project website.

Back to News