hlavni_nadpis

FENStatS News

Webinar: Inclusion Process and Sticky Brownian Motions

event date: 2022-02-09The ninth “One World webinar” organized by YoungStatS will take place on February 9th, 2022

The inclusion process (IP) is a stochastic lattice gas where particles perform random walks subjected to mutual attraction. For the inclusion process in the condensation regime, one can extract that the scaling limit of two particles is a pair of sticky Brownian motions, which lead to interesting recent research. In a system of sticky Brownian motions, particles behave as independent Brownian motions when apart but have a sticky interaction when they meet. Recently, exact formulas for specific types of sticky interactions have been derived. Both the Inclusion process and the system of Sticky Brownian motions satisfy a form of self-duality.

Selected young researchers active in probability and stochastic processes will present their contributions on these topics.


When & Where:

  • Wednesday, February 9th, 9:00 PT / 12:00 EST / 18:00 CET
  • Online, via Zoom. The registration form is available here


Speakers:


Discussant:


The webinar is part of the YoungStatS project of the Young Statisticians Europe initiative (FENStatS) supported by the Bernoulli Society for Mathematical Statistics and Probability and the Institute of Mathematical Statistics (IMS).

For more information, please visit the YoungStatS project website.

Back to News